Introductions, have a seat and tell us a bit about yourself

Hello, I'm Joel.   I work in the food industry, and have many friends who are certified chefs, instructors, line cooks, restaurant owners, food truck operators, writers, radio hosts, foodies and more.   I see a lot of what goes on behind the kitchen doors.  Chefs and restaurant owners are always moving, working nonstop with crazy hours.  Many of them put out amazing dishes for us to enjoy.  Pair amazing dishes with restaurant setting ambiance, good service, along with a drink, and you've got a recipe for success.

This site is designed to bridge the gaps, bringing chefs, restaurant owners, media (print, online, tv), consumers, suppliers, instructors and more all together in one fun home.   I wanted to make this even more of a family type of forum, and would like to learn a bit more about the great members we have here. This forum holds members from all extremes in the food & drink industry.   This site is in its infancy, but anticipated to grow quickly.

You as member here will be able to read and reply to all posts, start and participate in polls, start your own blog or integrate one you already have.  Photos can be uploaded to your folders to share with others from a recent visit.   You can start your own food group gatherings, check out the local scenes, schedules of events, and even find out who has what for their special each week.  This site is designed to promote food and bring people together who care about it.

Over the years, I've built and own the largest winemaking social network on the Internet, which receives over 10 million hits each month.   I plan to use what I learned with WinePress.US, and to put the best of those experiences to work here.
Welcome to all the new members, and thank you to all the people who have registerred and participate in the forum.  :Thanx:
My hat is off to each of you, and my wine glass raised,   :smileytoast:

Cheers and welcome to our new forum, Joel    

• Like 5